Beat farm Recorders recording studio, London

King Brillo – Roots Pop Reggae Rock

listen on Spotify

Buy from the iTunes store

Brillo and Black Steel came together to make this album of mainly cover songs. King Brillo pays rarefied and reggaeified tribute to some great classic British pop.

Brian Connoly of The Sweet sings on Papa Joe (probably his last recording), also Beaky (Dave Dee Dozy Beaky Mick ‘N’ Titch) sings harmonies.

Ray Davies of The Kinks personally approved these King Brillo versions.

This is a unique collection. You know the tunes so just dance and sing along!

  1. Glam Rocker
  2. Children Of The Revolution
  3. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  4. Set Me Free
  5. Feel Like Makin Love
  6. Do You Remember
  7. Lola
  8. Baby Come Back
  9. Papa Joe
  10. Jeepster
  11. The Power Of Love
  12. In The Country
  13. Love Is Life
  14. The Wanderer
  15. Rokola

Cat No. BFR09CD